New hair transplantation journey

Hi guys I'm 27 years old I wanted to start hair restoration, I'd like to know how to chose a technique for the transplant and the clinic. I hope I can find some answers.

I currently live in the Texas but I don't mind to travel to get the best results, Also I'd like to know what's a reasonable cost if I decide to do it in the US or other country, I know there's a big difference, the question is if it's worth the travel outside the US.

Thanks 🙏

Screenshot_20220227-081143_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20220227-081120_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20220227-081032_Gallery.jpg

Screenshot_20220227-080952_Gallery.jpg

• Administrators

Are you on medication?

• Like 1

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

As the guys above have said really. 

What medication are you taking if any and how frequently? 

Can you provide a few more pictures showing your donor area. 

You look like a Norwood 2A possibly heading towards a 3, but the frontal forelock being weaker leans me to a 2A but it's very borderline to Norwood 3.

You're 27 and tbh, the primary issues i see are your sideburns over the area show strong indication of having Retrograde Alopecia which is usually a bad sign against you being an ideal candidate if that's also affecting the donor area. 

Right now, what is a reasonable cost to you? Also, what are your expectations of a hair transplant? 

You look exactly like me in 2017 

Even the hair type is exactly like mine and I can predict that the balding will continue to progress to the back in a year or two.