Looking for some PARTIAL SHAVE FUE tips and recommendations

Hi all, long time lurker of this forum and my first actual post!

This forum has been invaluable during my hair transplant research over the last year or two. I am 29 years old, with a stabilised NW3 receded hairline. I’ve been using minoxidil for the last 5 years and finasteride for over a year. After months of research I am now due to have a partial shave FUE in the new year. After numerous consultations and quotes based on submitted photos, the clinic I am booking with has quoted 2200 - 2400 grafts in the hairline to bring forwards the window peak.

In the consultation I spoke through the partial shave option, the pros and cons, and I am planning on going for it rather than a full shave. To clarify, by partial shave I mean the donor area will be shaved down but not all of the recipient, a short back and sides and kept longer on top. The actual hairline will also be shaved back a little so the new grafts can be blended with the native hair.

My main thoughts are so that I can continue to style my hair as I already do - pushed forward, covering my hairline - so that the recovery months are a lot easier. My family, my girlfriend and my closest mates know I'm getting this done so it's no secret, but it's just for my own peace of mind more than anything. 

I'm looking for tips from people who went the partial shave route, things that helped you through the recovery stage and recommendations based on your experience. I'm also open to suggestions from those who think partial shave might not be the best way forwards. 

The photos are of how I style my hair day to day, as well as my hair combed back with a rough idea of my preferred new hairline design, subject to change but just to give an idea. 

Thanks guys,

IMG_7986.jpg

IMG_7993.jpg

IMG_7995.jpg

Edited by Speoj

• Administrators