Sweden for transplant

Which doctor in Sweden are you considering?

Gillenator

Independent Patient Advocate

I am not a physician and not employed by any doctor/clinic. My opinions are not medical advice, but are my own views which you read at your own risk.

Supporting Physicians: Dr. Robert Dorin: The Hairloss Doctors in New York, NY

• Administrators

I don't believe there are any good Swedish surgeons, there are much better options in the US or the UK.

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

11 hours ago, Melvin- Admin said:

I don't believe there are any good Swedish surgeons, there are much better options in the US or the UK.

Thanks for that insight.  When I posted this, I hadn't yet found the recommended surgeons page (I just signed up on here yesterday).  Even looking through the recommendations, it can get overwhelming.  I'm potentially open to going anywhere in the world, and I don't want cost to be my primary factor (though I'm not independently wealthy and cost is a factor at some level).  

Any guidance you can give into how to best go about researching?  Appreciate any wisdom from an Admin!

6 hours ago, CautiousResearcher said:

Thanks for that insight.  When I posted this, I hadn't yet found the recommended surgeons page (I just signed up on here yesterday).  Even looking through the recommendations, it can get overwhelming.  I'm potentially open to going anywhere in the world, and I don't want cost to be my primary factor (though I'm not independently wealthy and cost is a factor at some level).