Living in CA, see a lot of recommendations to leave country for transplant, is there really no good surgeons close by?

Dont love the idea of traveling to another country, dont mind paying premium to not have to, are there any good option in or nearby CA? Will attach pics to hopefully help. Tried living with it but I will always be self conscious about it. 

IMG_8650.jpeg

IMG_8649.jpeg

• Administrators

You have an extreme case of baldness. There are only three surgeons who would probably accept you as a patient. Getting surgeries will be EXPENSIVE; if you stay in the US, you're looking at easily 100k for the number of grafts you need. Unless you're willing to invest in multiple surgeries and spend lots of money, the best option might be to keep shaving. 

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

25 minutes ago, Melvin- Admin said:

You have an extreme case of baldness. There are only three surgeons who would probably accept you as a patient. Getting surgeries will be EXPENSIVE; if you stay in the US, you're looking at easily 100k for the number of grafts you need. Unless you're willing to invest in multiple surgeries and spend lots of money, the best option might be to keep shaving. 

Not disagreeing but I do think lighting is bad in this pic, and just shaved a few days ago, when grown a little more its mainly just recession on the temples

• Valued Contributor