Chris Bumstead Unnatural Hairline, Hairline Repairs, FUE+FUT- Hattingen Hair Mr. Rolandas

• Administrators

I’m a paid admin for Hair Transplant Network. I do not receive any compensation from any clinic. My comments are not medical advice.

Check out my final hair transplant and topical dutasteride journey

View my thread

Topical dutasteride journey 

Melvin- Managing Publisher and Forum Moderator for the Hair Transplant Network, the Coalition Hair Loss Learning Center, and the Hair Loss Q&A Blog.

Follow our Social Media: Facebook, Instagram, Linkedin, and YouTube.

• Valued Contributor

I'm so pleased that this discussion went to talking about FUT after FUE because this is exactly something I've discussed with Dr Sever on a few occasions. When I met him in London and he was inspecting my head he said he could "easily" get a 4,000 graft strip. I was quite surprised because I'd had FUE obviously and then in our discussions since I always bring this up and because he knows I'm interested in this, every time he has an FUT after FUE case he'd mention it to me. For example three weeks before my surgery we jumped on a call and he said they had an Aussie in the day before for FUT after FUE, then again when I was at the clinic they had an FUT after FUE (and he said again he could easily get 4K from a strip out of my donor). He told me they're doing it all the time. I think this is a massively under explored area so I was pleasantly surprised this was covered!

I actually discussed this with Dr Ted when I visited his clinic. He does great strip work but was more apprehensive about the feasibility of FUT after FUE. So there's maybe a little bit of a divide in perspectives and/or experience in that area among surgeons and it's a subject that is rarely discussed. I think a lot of patients would hugely benefit from understanding that they may be able to revert to FUT after already having had FUE. Definitely a subject that needs to be broached more I think Melvin.

• Like 2